Anti Records Official Merch

Grinderman 2 - LP


Grinderman - Grinderman 2 - LP
LP ($15.99)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information

  1. Mickey Mouse and the Goodbye Man – 5:41
  2. Worm Tamer – 3:13
  3. Heathen Child – 4:59
  4. When My Baby Comes – 6:48
  5. What I Know – 3:19
  6. Evil! 2:55
  7. Kitchenette – 5:16
  8. Palaces of Montezuma – 3:32
  9. Bellringer Blues – 5:28

The first thing that hits you about Grinderman 2 is that you’ve never heard anything like it. The debut album did its job. It defined the band. It marked a clear contrast with Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds. Nick, Warren, Martyn & Jim have forged a distinctly different way of working together. They cast off musical baggage, shrugged off accepted wisdom, and tested pre-conceptions about who they were as musicians. In the process, they took to the Bad Seeds hallowed legacy with a baseball bat.

Their new album, Grinderman 2 combines the structured invention of their live performance and the unrestrained free-for-all of their studio improvisation. But these guys also know something about the art of writing songs. Grinderman 2 bears the hallmark of its rapturously received predecessor, yet is more open-ended in its structure, more far-reaching in its scope, and gloriously lost in its own transports of noise and rhythm.

Grinderman is no hobby, no dalliance, and clearly no one-off: it is a crucible, an experimental workshop, a disciplined orgy of ideas and action.

The LP features the album on black vinyl with the 56-page deluxe booklet, an amazing fold-out poster that is pure Grinderman as well as a CD copy of the album.


  • This item comes with a digital download of the album in Mp3 format!
  • Make sure to add the address [support at] to your safe list so our emails don’t go to your spam folders.

Related Products