Rain Machine - 2xLP


anti-records - Rain Machine - 2xLP
2xLP ($15.99)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information

  1. Intro
  2. Give Blood
  3. New Last Name
  4. Smiling Black Faces
  5. Driftwood Heart
  6. Hold you Holy
  7. Desperate Bitch
  8. Love Won’t Save You
  9. Free Ride
  10. Leave the Lights On
  11. Winter Song

Rain Machine features ten unflinchingly original and emotional songs mixing elements of modern jazz, blue-grass and blistering guitar driven rock into a refreshing new sound. As singer and guitarist for celebrated band TV on the Radio, Malone proved himself both a captivating and delightfully unpredictable musical force. On Rain Machine, he shows himself a singer and a lyricist of startling talents. Malone recently described Rain Machine as a “nearly full spectrum of frequencies audible to the human ear, a reflection of a variety of emotions and situations real and imagined – some rhythm some rhyme.” In most instances such a statement could be dismissed as nothing more than playful hyperbole. This is not one of those times. Rain Machine is the sound of an extraordinary artist emerging into his own.

“_Rain Machine_ is a fantastic record with enough elements to please everyone. Kyp Malone hit just the right note with his solo project, and it culminates in one of the better releases of 2009“- Sputnik Music