Gore Obsessed CD


cannibal-corpse - Gore Obsessed CD
CDs ($10.99)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information

Cannibal Corpse – Gore Obsessed CD

Track List:

  1. Savage Butchery
  2. Hatchet to the Head

#Pit of Zombies

  1. Dormant Bodies Bursting
  2. Compelled to Lacerate
  3. Drowning in Viscera
  4. Hung and Bled
  5. Sanded Faceless
  6. Mutation of the Cadaver
  7. When Death Replaces Life
  8. Grotesque

While not infringing on their trademark sound, CANNIBAL CORPSE and multi-platinum first time CORPSE producer NEIL KERNON (Queensryche, Nevermore, Skrew, Macabre and many more) focused on technically powerful guitars and unmatched bass & drum syncopation that will leave the current crop of corporate makeup metallers slack jawed. “Pit Of Zombies” rips with alternating tempos and time changes that never leaves the listener behind, but drags them screaming into the pit. “Mutilation Of The Cadaver” is another prime chunk of meat that sees vocalist George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher easily spewing forth his finest vocal fury on record (including an unnerving fourteen second scream). Eight albums in and CANNIBAL CORPSE have never defied their core fan base, continually strengthening their place as the most enduring, relevant and uncompromising Death Metal band ever. With GORE OBSESSED introducing future classics “Sanded Faceless”, “Hung And Bled”, “When Death Replaces Life” and “Dormant Bodies Bursting”, CANNIBAL CORPSE have buried any and all possibility of being dethroned as the reigning purveyors of aural gore and sonic splatter.