Click for shipping updates during the current Covid-19 outbreak before ordering

Live at The Burton Cummings Theatre - Digital


epitaph-records - Live at The Burton Cummings Theatre - Digital
Digital ($9.99)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information

This is for an immediate digital download of The Weakerthans album Live at The Burton Cummings Theatre

  1. Everything Must Go – 4:01
  2. Tournament of Hearts – 3:26
  3. Our Retired Explorer (Dines with Michel Foucault in Paris in 1969) – 2:31
  4. Night Windows – 4:45
  5. Reconstruction Site – 2:49
  6. Aside – 3:20
  7. Civil Twilight – 2:56
  8. Bigfoot – 2:54
  9. Plea from a Cat Named Virtute – 5:08
  10. The Reasons – 2:41
  11. Sun in an Empty Room – 3:55
  12. Left and Leaving – 5:09
  13. Wellington’s Wednesdays – 6:05
  14. Benediction – 3:32
  15. Manifest – 2:08
  16. One Great City! – 3:39
  17. This is a Fire Door Never Leave Open – 4:52
  18. Virtute the Cat Explains Her Departure – 4:36

The Weakerthans new DVD/2xLP “Live at the Burton Cummings Theater,� set for release on March 23, offers a jubilant testament to the Winnipeg band’s considerable creative powers as both literary minded songwriters and charismatic live performers. The live DVD was recorded in April of 2009 as the band toured in support of their album “Reunion Tour� with an expanded line-up featuring trumpet, violin and female vocals, playing songs from all four acclaimed releases in front of an adoring and enthusiastic hometown crowd. Even the DVD-CD’s artwork is a painting by bassist Greg Smith, one of several pieces inspired while on the April tour. From the songs to the live performance to the visual presentation, all in all, the DVD-CD captures moments in time. A musical experience shared by a band and thier fans.

Related Products