Axe To Fall - CD


epitaph-records - Axe To Fall - CD
CD ($9.99)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information

  1. Dark Horse
  2. Reap What You Sow
  3. Axe To Fall
  4. Effigy
  5. Worms Will Feed/Rats Will Feast
  6. Wishing Well
  7. Damages
  8. Losing Battle
  9. Dead Beat
  10. Cutter
  11. Slave Driver
  12. Cruel Bloom
  13. Wretched World

After nearly two decades as a band, Converge returns with their seventh full-length Axe To Fall. Let’s just cut straight to the point-this IS the best full-length from Converge in their already legendary career. There might not ever be another Black Flag, but bands like Converge carry that banner of unique artistry and unrestrained ferocity-and Axe To Fall solidifes that Converge is in a world they created that is purely their own.

  • Guest appearances from members of Neurosis, Genghis Tron, Disfear and Blacklisted.
  • Comes in a fold-out Digipak with a 28 page booklet of lyrics and artwork.
  • This CD also comes with a digital version of the album. The digital version will be sent to your email after purchase.
  • “There’s always something to be said for sticktuitiveness, but the unbroken lineal ascent of Converge’s ouvre is a lesson to those of us who thought we’d long outgrown our scene days: Don’t judge too soon, for the dudes in cuffs may yet return to kick your perfidious ass.“- Pitchfork
  • “Vocalist Jacob Bannon is so unapproachably furious that it seems an entire swat team would fail to subdue him. Guitarist Kurt Ballou pitches one riff tantrum after another, while Nate Neton and Ben Koller ensnare the listener in a web of bludgeoning rhythms“- Metal Underground