Contemporary Sickness Cassette EP


three-one-g - Contemporary Sickness Cassette EP
Cassette ($9.99)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information

Deaf Club – Contemporary Sickness Cassette EP

Deaf Club is a savage sound bath dripping with sardonicism: a blastbeat-centric hardcore punk assault channeling crust, thrash, and grind (un)sensibilities. Succinct pauses, surreal frequencies and effects, breakneck pace and sharply hurled vocals characterize the band’s aesthetic, which seems as though it is rooted in a sort of nasty-sound-meets-highbrow-message ethos. Fueled by the onslaught of society’s insanity and driven mad by tinnitus, Justin Pearson (The Locust, Dead Cross, Planet B), Brian Amalfitano (ACxDC), Scott Osment (Weak Flesh), Jason Klein (Run With The Hunted), and Leo Ulfelder (Fissure) approach music as an opportunity to confront our collective sicknesses. We’ve got to try to listen, lest we all frolic headfirst towards the bright side of death, dragging this pillaged planet down with us. So whether you think the music is a radical disruption to the airwaves or just headache-inducing noise, you can feel free to tell them the brutal truth– they can’t hear you anyway.

The Contemporary Sickness EP will be released digitally as well as on limited edition vinyl through Three One G Records. The cassette format is a co-release with Sweatband Records and is limited to 200 copies. Cover art by Jesse Draxler. Design and layout by Brandon McMinn.

Track list:

  1. Boyfriends of Christ
  2. Bright Side of Death
  3. Lofi Mono Tombstone
  4. Bounced Reality Check
  5. Days Of Amusement Are Over

Cassette bonus tracks:

  1. “Lo Fi Money Tomb$tone” YAWNS (GothBoiClique Remix)
  2. “Days Of Amusement Are Game Over” – Bubblegum Octopus (NES Remix)
  3. “Boyfriend ov Christ” – 304angstroms Psychick Satan Remix)
  4. “Days Of Abusement Are Over” – DJ Embryonic petit SAC (Days Of Abusement Remix)