Afterparty Babies - CD


anti-records - Afterparty Babies - CD
CD ($10.99)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information

  1. Do I Miss My Friends?
  2. In Search of the Youth Crew
  3. True Story
  4. Limited Edition OJ Slammer
  5. Juliann Wilding
  6. Real Estate
  7. Messages Matter
  8. Your Hair’s Not Clothes!
  9. Tattoos (And What They Really Feel Like)
  10. The New Face Of Fashion
  11. Getting Dumb
  12. House Music
  13. Unsuccessful Club Nights
  14. We Move Away

Straight outta Edmonton comes Cadence Weapon and his highly anticipated Epitaph/Anti- debut, Afterparty Babies. Cadence Weapon (born Rollie Pemberton) burst on the scene with his acclaimed debut Breaking Kayfabe, which was awarded “Best Rap Album of 2006” at the Plug Awards and garnered critical praise from both the urban and indie music scenes alike. At just 21, he has played with Jurassic 5, Spank Rock and the Go! Team, remixed Lady Sovereign and challenged the standard notions of what goes into constructing an important hip hop artist.

“Aggressive mechanical drum patterns, gnarly electro synths, oddball samples, rubbery vocal cadences, pop-cultural punch lines, honor-roll puns: All of these comprised the broad strokes of Pemberton’s musical identity, and now, on Afterparty Babies, they feel like the fixed elements of a mature style.“- Pitchfork

“Honestly, I’ve re-written this review like 98 times because Cadence Weapon, and Afterparty Babies, is just too good. I can’t do it justice. It’s just brilliant. Nothing I can write will change that. I’ll just stop here.“- Drowned In Sound

Related Products