Fox Confessor Brings The Flood - CD


anti-records - Fox Confessor Brings The Flood - CD
CD (Regular) ($12.99)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information

  1. Margaret vs. Pauline
  2. Star Witness
  3. Hold On, Hold On
  4. A Widow’s Toast
  5. That Teenage Feeling
  6. Fox Confessor Brings the Flood
  7. John Saw That Number
  8. Dirty Knife
  9. Lion’s Jaws
  10. Maybe Sparrow
  11. At Last
  12. The Needle Has Landed

Neko Case’s fourth studio album, Fox Confessor Brings the Flood, transcends genres and demographics. Older fans swooning to her roots-infused vocal stylings as alternative kids dig her New Pornographers pop moves and David Lynch-inspired, cinematic lyrics.

“The cumulative effect mirrors both the beauty and the sadness that lurks within the human heart, and Fox Confessor Brings the Flood is a rich, mature, and deeply satisfying piece of music that deserves and demands attention—if this isn’t Album of the Year material, it’s hard to say what is.“- All Music Guide

“Case is beloved—and for good reason. Her voice is a forceful instrument that sounds modeled on an array of songstresses from Patsy Cline to Aretha Franklin to Linda Lyndell to Kate Pierson. It seems to convey a distinct personality—lonely and pained yet strong-willed and defiant.“- Pitchfork