The Cost CD


anti-records - The Cost CD
CD ($12.99)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information

Track List

  1. song for someone
  2. falling slowly
  3. people get ready
  4. rise
  5. when your mind’s made up
  6. sad songs
  7. the cost
  8. true
  9. the side you never get to see
  10. bad bone

Taking their frenetic and passionate live performances to a new level, The Cost was a full album recorded live in the studio. The result? “The Cost” is easily the Frames best record to date. Armed with some of the best songs they’ve ever written, the band set out to capture the legendary passion and dynamics of their concerts and they have fully succeeded. The delicate folk melodies weave through blasts of big guitars and artful noise to a cinematic effect.

“The familiar themes of desperation, tainted hope and rudderlessness drive the songs, particularly ‘People Get Ready‘, to something of epic proportions. Their best record to date, by some distance.“- Dublin Sunday Tribune