Yell Fire! - CD


anti-records - Yell Fire! - CD
CD ($12.99)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information

  1. Time To Go Home
  2. Yell Fire!
  3. I Know I’m Not Alone
  4. East To The West
  5. Sweet Little Lies
  6. Hello Bonjour
  7. One Step Closer To You
  8. Hey Now Now
  9. Everybody Ona Move
  10. See You In The Light
  11. Light Up Ya Lighter
  12. What I’ve Seen
  13. Tolerance
  14. Is Love Enough? (featuring Gentlemen)

Michael Franti has created a searing, reflective new album of original songs titled Yell Fire! 14 new songs inspired by the trip to Iraq, Israel and Occupied Territories of Palestine. Recorded in Kingston, Jamaica and Franti’s hometown of San Francisco, California. As Franti said, “The thing that I found when I was in war zones was that nobody wants to hear songs about war. They want to hear songs about connection to people, and songs about love and life, songs that make them dance.”

“At times that leaves Spearhead’s reggae/funk/dancehall/hip-hop amalgams necessarily shadowed by their leader’s real-life, life-affirming commentaries. But never does Yell Fire! suffer for it. What Franti is saying here is what needs to be heard—sooner than later.” – All Music Guide