Man Man Rabbit Habits - CD


anti-records - Man Man Rabbit Habits - CD
CD ($11.99)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information

  1. Mister Jung Stuffed
  2. Hurly / Burly
  3. The Ballad Of Butter Beans
  4. Big Trouble
  5. Mysteries Of The Universe Unraveled
  6. Doo Right
  7. Easy Eats Or Dirty Doctor Galapagos
  8. Harpoon Fever (Queequeg’s Playhouse)
  9. El Azteca
  10. Rabbit Habits
  11. Top Drawer
  12. Poor Jackie
  13. Whalebones

Part swampy juke joint brawlers, part smooth Philly warehouse doo-wop crooners, a sprinkling of wild-eyed, demon-haunted art hustler, and a hint of punky kindergarten playroom Pollyannas, Man Man bring their incomparable vision of “pop music” to bear with Rabbit Habits, their Anti- Records debut. Having honed their legendarily exuberant live show to hypothalamus-tickling perfection opening for such indie stalwarts as Modest Mouse, Arcade Fire and Cat Power, the band has captured the fiery spirit and essence of a Man Man show and etched it into 45 minutes of the most raucous, weirdly moving, spiritually uplifting music this side of Oppenheimer’s great beyond. Stand-out tracks such as “Top Drawer” and “Big Trouble” illustrate Man Man’s ability to provoke and inspire in a single instance.

“Man Man’s power isn’t derived from the genres they stumble across, or the maniac light in their eyes, or the sweat pooling in their beards. It’s the unbearable sadness in their marrow and how they transform it, like the existentially distressed but heroically steadfast men men they are, into a terrible and lionhearted joy.” Pitchfork