Tip Of The Sphere 2xLP (DLX: Tippy Top Edition) + Toy Fables Book Bundle


anti-records - Tip Of The Sphere 2xLP (DLX: Tippy Top Edition) + Toy Fables Book Bundle
Vinyl + Book ($49.99)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information

This bundle includes:

– Cass McCombs Toy Fabels Book

Toy Fabels is Cass McCombs’ debut poetry collection. Reading Toy Fabels feels like traveling through McCombs’ singular itinerant experiences — high and low voices merge, as childhood and adulthood, the east and west coasts, paganism and religion, twist into each other. A central theme is memory, especially a sort of half-remembered, half-obscured — but never idealized — landscape of Northern California. This remembered landscape is always in flux, shaping McCombs’ poetic language. Within this unique place, Toy Fabels features a number of unnamed narrators — from delinquent graffiti artists telling absurdist tales, to Marquis de Sade’s shadow and echo, to a disembodied voice that provides the mythic grounding for the collection. Illustrated by McCombs, Toy Fabels’ brilliance lies in its embrace of the inexplicable and the ephemeral.

72 pages, illustrated by the author.

– Cass McCombs Tip Of The Sphere 2xLP (Deluxe: Tippy Top Of The Spear Edition)

The Tippy Top Of The Spear Edition version features a double sided, laser-cut LP jacket, 3 bonus tracks, a castle insert vinyl topper, plus a lyric sheet.

Track List:

Side A

  1. I Followed The River South To What
  2. The Great Pixley Train Robbery
  3. Estrella
  4. Absentee

Side B

  1. Real Life
  2. Sleeping Volcanoes
  3. Sidewalk Bop After Suicide
  4. Prayer For Another Day

Side C

  1. American Canyon Sutra
  2. Tying Up Loose Ends
  3. Rounder

Side D

  1. Confidence Man
  2. Root Hog Or Die
  3. The Open Door

This purchase includes a digital download of the album. You will be emailed a link to access your download on the release date.

Related Products