Roger Miret & The Disasters LP


epitaph-records - Roger Miret & The Disasters LP
LP ($12.99)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information

  1. Run Johnny Run
  2. Kiss Kiss Kill Kill
  3. Give ‘Em The Boot
  4. Radio, Radio
  5. It’s Alright
  6. Boys Will Be Boys
  7. Screw You
  8. Smash It Up
  9. Punch The Clock
  10. Gal Friend
  11. Just Us
  12. Breakaway
  13. Look At Me
  14. New York Belongs To Me

Through the early years of Reaganomics, New York became a melting pot/hub for a flourishing hardcore scene, dubbed N.Y.H.C. (New York hardcore). At the forefront of this scene was fronted by Roger Miret, whose assault and socio-political rants came to epitomize the essence of the NY hardcore style. Roger Miret and the Disasters are street punk, not hardcore. Roger’s approach is not unlike Lars Frederiksen And The Bastards. Great street anthems, hooks and great punk style. For fans of Lars Frederiksen and the Bastards, Give ‘Em The Boot comps, The Dropkick Murphy’s, Tiger Army, The Business, Swingin’ Utters, and The Forgotten.

Related Products