Joe Strummer Rock Art & X-Ray LP


epitaph-records - Joe Strummer Rock Art & X-Ray LP
2xLP - Black ($19.99)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information

As a celebration of what would have been the iconic songwriter’s 60th birthday, hard to find b-sides and never before heard impassioned live performances, the compilation highlights three superb albums; Rock Art and the X-Ray Style, Global A Go-Go and Streetcore, all recorded between 1999 and Strummer’s untimely death in 2002. These records capture the one-time Clash front man amidst an undeniable creative resurgence.

Track Listing:

  1. Tony Adams – 6:33
  2. Sandpaper Blues – 4:27
  3. X-ray Style – 4:34
  4. Techno D-day – 4:08
  5. The Road To Rock‘n‘roll – 3:59
  6. Nitcomb – 4:31
  7. Diggin’ The New – 3:08
  8. Forbidden City – 4:47
  9. Yalla Yalla – 6:57
  10. Willesden To Cricklewood – 6:46

Bonus Tracks: (Download only)

  1. Time and The Tide (B-side of Yalla Yalla) – 4:05
  2. The X-Ray Style (live summer 99) (B-side to Yalla Yalla) – 4:32
  3. Yalla Yalla (Norro’s King Dub) (7:01) (B-side to Yalla Yalla) – 7:00

This LP also includes a deluxe, digital download of the album. The deluxe download includes all tracks remastered & bonus songs not included on the original pressing.


  • This item comes with a digital download of the album in Mp3 format!
  • Your digital download code will be available at the time of purchase and will be sent to you via email. Make sure to add the address [support at] to your safe list so our emails don’t go to your spam folders.