Unloved And Weeded Out - CD


epitaph-records - Unloved And Weeded Out - CD
CD ($11.99)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information

  1. Downpour
  2. Flowers and Razorwire
  3. Tremor
  4. Home Song
  5. For You
  6. Jacob’s Ladder
  7. Undo
  8. Towing Jehovah (Demo)
  9. The High Cost Of Playing God (Demo)
  10. When Forever Comes Crashing (Demo)
  11. The Year Of The Swine (Demo)
  12. Letterbomb (Demo)
  13. Locust Reign (Live)
  14. This is Mine (Live)

Unloved And Weeded Out is a collection of early releases that are long out of print. Featuring all long out of print releases and demos that are rawer and arguably more intense than the full production versions that showed up on later albums-but this is far from “b-sides.” Demonstrating that even in their infancy, back when vinyl-only releases were all that bands could afford to make by themselves, Converge was creating a powerful, raw, and punishing mix of hardcore and metal that is unique now and the fact it was over a decade ago that these songs were recorded-it’s stunning.