Anti Records Official Merch

Skyline - LP


Yann Tiersen - Skyline - LP
LP ($14.99)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information

  1. Another Shore – 4:53
  2. I’m Gonna Live Anyhow – 3:48
  3. Monuments – 3:53
  4. The Gutter – 4:02
  5. Exit 25 Block 20 – 3:27
  6. Hesitation Wound – 4:11
  7. Forgive Me – 5:56
  8. The Trial – 5:53
  9. Vanishing Point – 4:09

Yann Tiersen is best known for his whimsical and melancholic film scores, most notably the one he wrote for Jean-Pierre Jeunet’s Amélie. 2010’s Dust Lane, however, marked Tiersen’s foray into spaced out experimental rock which still featured plenty of cinematic and sprawling moments but overall was something closer to Explosions In The Sky than Chopin. Although this change in sound didn’t result in album sales, there was an impressive growth in his touring audience. Fans were buying tickets and seemed un-phased by Tiersen’s new approach in a live setting. Yann’s new album, Skyline, picks up right where Dust Lane left off but feels more confident and assured this time around. He’s also booked a full U.S. tour right on top of street date. If we can figure out how to reach the fans that are attending his live shows and get them to purchase Skyline, we could have something very special.


  • This item is a pre-order item with a release date of 4/17/12. Your whole order will ship on or just before April 17, 2012. If you wish to receive your other items earlier, please place separate orders.

Related Products