bad-religion Official Merch

The Empire Strikes First CD


Bad Religion - The Empire Strikes First CD
CD ($9.99)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information

  1. Overture
  2. Sinister Rouge
  3. Social Suicide
  4. Atheist Peace
  5. All There Is
  6. Los Angeles Is Burning
  7. Let Them Eat War
  8. God’s Love
  9. To Another Abyss
  10. The Quickening
  11. The Empire Strikes First
  12. Beyond Electric Dreams
  13. Boot Stamping On A Human Face Forever
  14. Live Again – The Fall Of Man
  • Bad Religion’s second album with Graffin & Gurewitz teamed up together again, and 2004’s Empire Strikes First is another staggering wake-up call to the world. With guest vocals from Sage Francis on “Let Them Eat War” and Mike Campbell (Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers) on guitar on “Los Angeles Is Burning”
  • Produced by Grammy-nominated producer, Joe Baressi (Tool, Weezer, Queens of the Stone Age)
  • “Bad Religion’s new effort is possibly their most innovative and unique record ever.” (
  • “The truth is that after 20+ years, Bad Religion meet the present day not only unfettered by nostalgia, but hardwired into the moment. Fans take the band’s growth and standards for granted. It’s tempting to say—though impossible to prove—that the The Empire Strikes First is a such a terrific album because vocalist Graffin and guitarist Gurewitz, the band’s most important creative forces, are responding to the death, desolation, and destruction of war, and to the concurrent attacks on the Bill of Rights; it seems more than just a happy accident that the band has just delivered one of its most charged and inspired records in years“- Pitchfork

Related Products